top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNorth Texas Panhellenic

Our Year on Pan Exec

As the year comes to an end, we asked our Panhellenic Executive Board to share some things about their year to reflect on the things we have accomplished. We hope this encourages you to apply for Pan Exec, consider Recruitment Team, or simply pushes you to advocate and encourage your own sisters to support a United Panhellenic Community.


President - Juliet Hernandez

Chapter: Alpha Phi


Q: What was your favorite thing about serving on Panhellenic Exec?

A: Being there for all of the chapters! Serving my Panhellenic community alongside my Executive Council has been such an amazing experience.


Q: What was your favorite Pan Exec memory?

A: Going to AFLV!! Learning new leadership skills and having fun with Exec!


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: I hosted Panhellenic Meetings, and worked closely with my VP of Recruitment and Retention to move recruitment to an online format!


Q: How has your view of the Panhellenic Community changed this year?

A: I have always loved being a part of the Panhellenic Community, however this year I was able to learn about all of our chapters on campus and get to truly know them for who they are. The connections I formed while being on Exec is something I will never forget!


Q: Anything potential applicants should know?

A: Applying to be on Pan Exec will be such an amazing experience for you, and you will be able to form friendships that will last a lifetime from women in all chapters.


1st Vice President - Alexa Campbell

Chapter: Pi Beta Phi


Q: What was your favorite thing about serving on Panhellenic Exec?

A: My favorite thing about my position is being the president's right hand man. I preside in her absence and help her with anything else she needs, but I also enjoy being in charge of risk management and the bylaws.


Q: What was your favorite Pan Exec memory?

A: My favorite memory from this year was AFLV. Juliet, Jeanette and I made tik tok dances which was super fun, but there was one night where we all gathered in one hotel room and just talked and laughed and got to know each other for what seemed like hours. It was a super fun trip, and I'm so glad to have met this wonderful exec board.


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: I mainly was in charge of making sure that everyone followed the rules for recruitment in order to avoid infractions, and also issued infractions when needed.


Q: How has your view of the Panhellenic Community changed this year?

A: My view of the Panhellenic community changed because I realized I did not just join my sorority, I joined a group of 8 sororities that had amazing role models and such inspiring women. I also realized this year how important greek unity was. During quarantine it helped for all of us to stay connected even though we could not physically be together.


VP Recruitment & Retention - Jeanette Fullington

Chapter: Alpha Delta Pi


Q: What was your favorite thing about serving on Panhellenic Exec?

A: Being able to work with everyone and seeing all your hard work pay off.


Q: What was your favorite Pan Exec memory?

A: My favorite pan exec memory was going to the AFLV conference and making tik tok dances all night


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: I had to communicate with chapters to make sure they were all on the same page about rules, create a virtual recruitment plan, direct and guide a team of rho gammas, present to new members, and make sure everyone is doing their jobs during recruitment to make it run smoothly.


Q: How has your view of the Panhellenic Community changed this year?

A: It has become more close knit and watching everyone support each other when everything went virtual reveals how supportive this community is.


Q: Anything potential applicants should know?

A: It’s literally so much fun. Definitely an amazing experience and opportunity to get to grow your skills in all areas.


VP Finance & Administration - Leah Ferris

Chapter: Zeta Tau Alpha


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: I am in charge of the Panhellenic budget, chapter dues, and keeping minutes during the Panhellenic meetings.






VP Programming - Amanda Zimmerman

Chapter: Kappa Kappa Gamma


Q: What was your favorite thing about serving on Panhellenic Exec?

A: Planning event for the whole community and seeing the attendees enjoy it.


Q: What was your favorite Pan Exec memory?

A: 10000% having Gia cut my hair


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: Organize the calendar of events for pan as a whole, host events for the community, manage the scheduling of date reservations for the Panhellenic Sororities.


Q: How has your view of the Panhellenic Community changed this year?

A: My view has changed in that I have found many new places in which we need to grow and are capable of bettering ourselves.


Q: Anything potential applicants should know?

A: Diversity and Inclusion has become a huge part of this role. If you’re considering applying for it, please keep that in mind as this is a necessity for our community. Feel free to reach out to me with any questions!


VP Community Relations - Gia White

Chapter: Chi Omega


Q: What was your favorite thing about serving on Panhellenic Exec?

A: I loved getting to interact with women in our community via Social Platforms. I got to see firsthand all of the amazing things our sisters are doing as well as getting to help PNM’s through the Recruitment process.


Q: What was your favorite Pan Exec memory?

A: During Recruitment Team interviews I cut Amanda’s Hair.


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: Running the Social Media Accounts. I make all of the graphics and posts myself. This includes collecting content and interacting with representatives from each chapter to get accurate information and photos!


Q: How has your view of the Panhellenic Community changed this year?

A: I definitely have grown in my love for the women in our community. Getting to work alongside women from other chapters not only taught me about their chapters but helped me find friends outside of just my own chapter. We really are better together.


VP Scholarship - Ally DeLuna

Chapter: Kappa Kappa Gamma


Q: What was your favorite thing about serving on Panhellenic Exec?

A: Running United Sisterhood with our VP of service, Brittany


Q: What was your favorite Pan Exec memory?

A: Spending time with exec at AFLV in Indianapolis


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: Handling scholarships, running United Sisterhood meetings, and helping with recruitment


Q: How has your view of the Panhellenic Community changed this year?

A: I have even more love for the Pan community after serving on exec. We all started as pan sisters first, and growing as an exec together really reminded me of that.


VP Service - Brittany Sheridan

Chapter: Pi Beta Phi


Q: What did you do this year and what are your position responsibilities?

A: I am in charge of Circle of Sisterhood, our Panhellenic Philanthropy. I also hosted United Sisterhood with our VP Scholarship, Ally.





71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page